Sir Francis Drake Primary School

Sir Francis Drake Primary School

Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School Life at Sir Francis Drake Primary School

“Sir Francis Drake has ensured that all pupils achieve well in their learning and develop extremely well as individuals.”

ofsted

Term Dates 2017 -2018

 

Autumn Term 2017

Monday 4th September - Tuesday 5th September: Inset Days, children not in school

Wednesday 6th September – Friday 20th October

Half Term: Monday 23rd  October – Friday 27th October

Monday 30th  October – Wednesday 20th December

 

Spring Term

Tuesday 2nd  January: Inset Day, children not in school

Wednesday 3rd  January - Friday 9th February

Half Term: Monday 12th February – Friday 16th February

Monday 19th February – Friday 29th March

 

Summer Term

Monday 16th April: Inset Day, children not in school

Tuesday 17th April - Friday 25th May

Half Term: Monday 28th May- Friday 1st June

Monday 4th June – Friday 20th July 

Please note - one more inset day to be arranged.

 

Bank Holidays

Christmas Day                        Monday 25th December 2017

Boxing Day                             Tuesday 26th December 2017

New Year’s Day                       Monday 1st  January 2018

Good Friday                              Friday 30th March 2018

Easter Monday                         Monday 2nd April 2018

May Day                                   Monday 7th May 2018

Spring Bank Holiday                 Monday 28th  May 2018

Summer Bank Holiday              Monday 27th August 2018